Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various - Reggae/Dub

The Birth Of Ska (LP)

The Birth Of Ska (LP)

Label: Trojan Records
Cat No: TRLS 274

Regular price €9,00
Regular price Sale price €9,00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

A1. Justin Hinds & The Dominoes - Carry Go Bring Come
A2. Baba Brooks - River Bank
A3. Baba Brooks - Musical Communion
A4. Roland Alphonso - Feeling Fine
A5. Baba Brooks - Strongman Samson
A6. Justin Hinds & The Dominoes & The Skatalites - Over The River

B1. Owen & Leon Silvera & The Skatalites - Next Door Neighbor
B2. Baba Brooks - When I Call Your Name
B3. Stranger & Patsy & Baba Brooks & His Band - Yeah, Yeah Baby
B4. The Skatalites - Hog In A Cocoa
B5. Frank Anderson & The Skatalites - Musical Storeroom
B6. Justin Hinds & The Dominoes & The Skatalites - Corner Stone


An incredible 12 track compilation from Trojan Records chronicling the genesis of the Ska movement

"Today the dream has come true - Ska - it's here to stay - the beat is what Jamaica and the world are dancing to - Ska, Rythm 'n' Blues grown up! - and to celebrate on this one collection we've got the tops, Babba Brooks, Tommy McCook and his Skatalites and "The" record of Ska. Introducing folks the ska beat grown up - The Birth of Ska."

PLEASE NOTE: A mark on track A3 (Babba Brooks - Musical Communion) causes a popping sound over the beginning of the track - hence the VG grading. Other than that, the record is fine

View full details