Skip to product information
1 of 1

Vesa-Matti Kivioja

List Of Lizards EP

List Of Lizards EP

Label: Going Good
Cat No: GOOD-14

Media condition: NEW
Sleeve condition: NEW
Regular price €12,99
Regular price Sale price €12,99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Vesu's ‎– List Of Lizards EP

A1. Red-eyed Wood Lizard
A2. Seven-lined Ameiva
A3. Tree Runner

B1. Wandering Grass Lizard
B2. Solitary Anole
B3. Bogota Anadia


Vesu's ‎– List Of Lizards EP

Vesa-Matti Kivioja has been making waves as an integral part of the multi-faceted Ljudverket & Meltdown Deejays crews in his native Finland for many years. His productions merge 80's ambient & library stylings with John Hassell-esque soundscaping, live percussions and vintage drum-computer programming drenched in fathoms deep kaleidoscopic dubbing and mixing. This particular EP is all of the above, the sound of rural Western Finland thawing after the hard-bitten winter months, each track inspired by Kivioja's fascination with various species of lizard, hence the EP & track titles.

Recorded by Vesa-Matti Kivioja in Vaasa, Finland in 2018. Featuring artwork & insert by Ville Hiltunen & Superplus. Mastered by Keith Tenniswood in London, 2019.

Edition of 300

View full details