Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various - Reggae/Dub

King Jammys Dancehall 1985-1989, Pt. 1 (2LP)

King Jammys Dancehall 1985-1989, Pt. 1 (2LP)

Label: Dub Store Records
Cat No: DSRLP002

Media condition: NEW
Sleeve condition: NEW
Regular price $39.00
Regular price Sale price $39.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Various Artists - King Jammys Dancehall 1985-1989, Pt. 1

A1. Dennis Brown - The Exit
A2. Wayne Smith - My Lord My God
A3. Little Kirk - Don't Touch The Crack
A4. Junior Murvin - Jack Slick
A5. Anthony Johnson - Dancehall Vibes

B1. Wayne Smith - In Thing
B2. Wayne Smith - Icky All Over
B3. Tonto Irie - Life Story
B4. Chaka Demus - Original Kuff
B5. Chuck Turner - We Rule The Dancehall

C1. Johnny Osbourne - In The Area (What A La La)
C2. Nitty Gritty - Good Morning Teacher
C3. Wayne Smith - E20
C4. Conroy Smith - Love Affair
C5. Eccleton Jarrett - Rock Them One By One

D1. Prince Jammy - In The Area Version
D2. Prince Jammy - Jack Slick Version
D3. Prince Jammy - Don't Touch The Crack Version
D4. Prince Jammy - Original Kuff Version
D5. Prince Jammy - We Rule The Dancehall Version


Various Artists - King Jammys Dancehall 1985-1989, Pt. 1

Dub Store Records presents King Jammys Dancehall 1985-89, Part 1.

The "Digital Revolution" occurred in the Jamaican music industry by a single rhythm called "Sleng Teng". The responsible person for the rhythm was King Jammy who was the owner and producer of the Jammys label. The label dominated the scene between 1985 and 1989, and released a vast number of material. Dub Store Records compiles the best of the 80's heavyweight Dancehall from the Jammys catalogue. The collection consists of "Disc One: Vocals & Deejays" and "Disc Two: Instrumental Dub Version". Each disc features popular songs and instrumental dub versions on the "Heavenless", "Love Punanny Bad" and "Far East" rhythms, among others. They also include rare collector's tunes like Anthony Johnson's 'Dancehall Vibes'.

This is a crucial selection for all Dancehall lovers.

View full details