Skip to product information
1 of 1

Thomas Bangalter

Irreversible OST (2LP)

Irreversible OST (2LP)

Label: Roulé
Cat No: ROULE LP 01

Regular price €145,00
Regular price Sale price €145,00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

A1. Irreversible - 6:32
A2. Tempus Edax Rerum - 1:14
A3. Symphony Nø 9 In D Major - Adagio (G. Mahler) - 1:49
A4. Rectum - 6:23
A5. Night Beats - 2:17

B1. Stress - 6:41
B2. Paris By Night - 6:05
B3. Outrage - 6:29

C1. Outrun - 5:42
C2. Spinal Scratch - 6:29
C3. Extra Dry - 4:57

D1. Desaccords - 3:48
D2. Ventura / Into The Tunnel - 5:47
D3. Mon Manege A Moi (Etienne Daho) - 3:51
D4. Symphonie Nø 7 In A Major Op.92 (L.V. Beethoven) - 3:23
D5. The End - 1:11


As rare as hen's teeth this one - originally released on the Roulé label back in 2001 and with no sign of a forthcoming repress - Thomas Bangalter's Irreversible OST still reigns supreme as the undersung masterwork of the Daft Punk canon.

Always the seemingly more intriguing half of Daft Punk - Bangalter proves himself a worthy rival to Goblin, John Carpenter, Tangerine Dream et al with this dread-filled exercise in electronic tension. From the classic, horror-score electronics of the opening title track, through to Rectum's queasy experiments in low-end disorientation and the unrelenting 4/4 techno assault of Stress (plus plenty more in-between), Bangalter's Irreversible OST is the perfect accompaniment to Gaspar Noé's unforgettable assault on the senses.

But it's not all doom and gloom - they were kind enough to throw in four classic Roulé bangers (including Bangalter's 'Outrun', 'Spinal Scratch', and 'Extra Dry') so you can play it in the club too. Perfect.

View full details