Skip to product information
1 of 1

DM & Jemini

Ghetto Pop Life (2LP)

Ghetto Pop Life (2LP)

Label: Lex Records
Cat No: LEX010

Regular price €24,00
Regular price Sale price €24,00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

DM & Jemini ‎– Ghetto Pop Life

A1. Born-A-MC     2:29
A2. Ghetto Pop Life (Intro)     1:09
A3. Ghetto Pop Life     4:23
A4. Omega Supreme     5:03

B1. What U Sitting On?     3:58
B2. The Only One     3:17
B3. Take Care Of Business     3:38
B4. That Brooklyn Shit     3:35

C1. Yoo-Hoo     4:35
C2. Copy Cats     3:49
C3. Don't Do Drugs     3:23
C4. Medieval     3:51

D1. Bush Boys     4:59
D2. Here We Go Again     4:01
D3. I'm A DooMee     2:10
D4. Knuckle Sandwich     3:04


Words from the label: "Ghetto Pop Life is Danger Mouse’s first full length album on Lex and a hip hop classic, harking back to the sound of the early 90s East Coast and resurrecting Brooklyn’s most soulful thug MC, Jemini The Gifted One.

Incorporating a full church choir on the title track, Danger Mouse also brings in heavy hitting guest rappers J-Zone, Tha Alkaholiks, The Pharcyde and Prince Po. In the words of the NME "Ghetto Pop Life is a funk-fuelled hip hop record that virtually orders you to get down’.

Double vinyl LP includes extremely deluxe embossed / debossed, gold leaf artwork."

View full details