Skip to product information
1 of 1

Horace Andy

Get Wise (LP)

Get Wise (LP)

Label: Pressure Sounds
Cat No: PSLP083

Media condition: NEW
Sleeve condition: NEW
Regular price €15,99
Regular price Sale price €15,99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Horace Andy ‎– Get Wise

A1. Eighty Percent Badness
A2. I Don't Want To Be Outside
A3. Feel Good
A4. Youths Of Today
A5. Today Youth (Horns Cut)
A6. Get Wise
A7. Wise Dub

B1. Holy Mount Zion
B2. Let Your Teardrops Fall
B3. Sexy Jean
B4. Root Of All Evil
B5. Evilest Thing
B6. Evilest Thing Version
B7. I Will Forgive You


Horace Andy ‎– Get Wise

An excellent compilation of Horace Andy material from the early seventies, produced by Phil Pratt and only ever previously released in Jamaica until this Pressure Sounds issue.

Horace Andy's soulful, distinctive vocals float over the driving rhythms and Pratt's own talents as a singer meant he could supply the harmonies as well as the production. Horace Andy was arguably at his peak during this period, fresh from his brilliant work at Studio One. 'Get Wise' has a mixture of love songs and conscious material and is a perfect joy from start to finish.

View full details